Elder Law

Hours: 1-1.5
Course Number: 0073

Elder Law is a 1 hour continuing education course that fulfills regulatory requirements for abuse and neglect training. The course lists elder mistreatment policies as well as types of elder abuse and exploitation. It reviews signs and symptoms of elder abuse and ends by providing effective interventions the health care professional can use when encountering elder abuse or exploitation situations.

$15.00

Add to Cart

Course Details

Purpose

The purpose of this course is to introduce the learner to elder law and the new Elder Justice Act.

Learning Objectives

1. List elder mistreatment policies 2. List types of elder abuse 3. List signs and symptoms of elder abuse 4. Review interventions when encountering elder abuse

Criteria for Successful Completion

To receive continuing education credit for this program, you must complete the entire course, including registration, viewing the video program, taking the post-test and obtaining a score of at least 70% or better, and completing the program evaluation. (Social workers must obtain at least an 80% or better score.) If you do not score a 70% or better, (80% for social workers) you may take the exam again as many times as necessary to receive a passing score. When a score of 70% (80% for social workers) or better is achieved, you will be able to move forward to the evaluation and receive your certificate online.

Certifications

Administrators


1.25 HOURS
This educational offering has been reviewed by The National Continuing Education Review Service (NCERS) of the National Association of Long Term Care Administrator Boards (NAB) and approved for 1.25 clock hours. Program approval number: 20190629-1.25-A46212-DL.

Certified Case Managers


1.00 HOURS
This program has been pre-approved by The Commission for Case Manager Certification to provide continuing education credit to CCM board certified case managers. The course is approved for 1 CE contact hour. Activity code: H00033269. Approval Number: 180002952

Dialysis Technicians


1.00 HOURS
This continuing nursing education activity is approved by the Florida Board of Nursing (#50-13920). Completion of this course fulfills 1 hour of general annual mandatory training for nursing. Do not send certificate to the Florida Board of Nursing. Each state recognizes and accepts continuing education approval from the Florida Board of Nursing except California. Keep this certificate in your records for four (4) years.

Nurses


1.00 HOURS
This continuing nursing education activity is approved by the Florida Board of Nursing (#50-13920). Completion of this course fulfills 1 hour of general annual mandatory training for nursing. Do not send certificate to the Florida Board of Nursing. Each state recognizes and accepts continuing education approval from the Florida Board of Nursing except California. Keep this certificate in your records for four (4) years.

Personal Care Home Administrators


1.00 HOURS
Commonwealth of Pennsylvania Department of Welfare. Adult Residential Licensing. Approved for 1 hours of continuing education for PCH Administrators.

Social Workers


1.00 HOURS
This program is approved by the National Association of Social Workers (NASW) for 1 continuing education contact hours*. Approval # 886546224-4386.